RSS Feed

Pretty Peonies Anniversary Set

I finally got around to making my second order of PTI (Papertrey Ink – See my links for the site). I kinda went crazy, but I was going to be in the states and that meant NO Shipping costs. Lets just say I took advantage of it.

I got 9 new stamp sets and a ton of new dies and some paper and ribbon and buttons, okay I think that is all. My plan is to go through each set and make at least 1 card in the next month or two.

Today I am posting from my favorite set. Pretty Peonies vol.6 no.19. This special anniversary set has a ton of images I can’t wait to use, but I started simple. I am not super creative but I will try to to diverge more as I go along, for now, I just recreated the beautiful card that Nicole Heady created during the release of the set. I used Daydreamer vol.5 no.64 for the circles.

Her Card is Here.

This is my recreation.

Image

Close up with the layers.

Image

Supplies used: Vintage Cream Cardstock, Simply Chartreuse Cardstock, Hawaiian Shores Cardstock, Aqua Mist Ink, Simply Chartreuse Ink, Basic Black Ink, Black rhinestone.

About iwanttobloghop

I am a crafter, who doesn't craft much, but I want to change that. I also want to start getting involved in blog hops. So here is hoping that starting a blog, will get the working, married women motivated to start blogging.

Leave a Reply

