RSS Feed

Simple Circles

A little while back a friend at work asked if I could make her a card. She new I loved to make them and offered to buy one from me. Of course I said no, I need excuses to make cards. I asked what kind of card she would like, what was her friend like. She said that she was girly, but that I should just make whatever I wanted. I coerced a color scheme from her and Below is what resulted.

The colors were purple and teal. I have to apologize for not being able to find my inspiration photo. It is in my Google feed reader somewhere, but for the life of me I cannot locate it. I will update if I do. Sorry for the photo quality, I gave it away before I could look at the pictures.

I loved all the layers in this card.

Thankfully she was thrilled with the card. And actually ended paying with a craft off her own. One of these guys…

Mines name is Bruno. Hope today you get to create something Beautiful today!

Supplies: White Cardstock, Purple Cardstock, PTI Hawaiian Shores Cardstock, PTI Aqua Mist Cardstock, PTI Fillable Frames #8 Mini Stamp Set, PTI Vintage Button Collection, SU For All you do butterfly stamp.

About iwanttobloghop

I am a crafter, who doesn't craft much, but I want to change that. I also want to start getting involved in blog hops. So here is hoping that starting a blog, will get the working, married women motivated to start blogging.

One response »

  1. This is super cute! I love how you did this. It’s simple and yet the colors you chose really pop off the card. Great job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

